Temi Adamolekun

Temi Adamolekun

Temi Adamolekun always had thing for magazines—her first job was at Condé Nast and that's where she fell in love with PR. After working in PR in London, her first job in SF was in house Director of Communications for a restaurant group in SF. A few years later, she set up her own agency, Pembroke PR which specializes in the luxury lifestyle sector. She lives in SF with her husband and six year-old son. You can find her on her personal account @tigertemi or her work account @pembroke_pr.

Where do you live? San Francisco
What's your day job? Founder/Principal at Pembroke PR
Cupcakes or cashmere? 100% cashmere all the way!

A Few Questions! ✨

What’s playing on your Spotify right now? The African Heat playlist by Spotify, Afrobeats is a whole vibe and um, Burna Boy.
One thing you never leave the house without? My phone!
What's one quirk only your best friend would know about you? My phenomenal capacity to drink enormous cups of tea (PG Tips)
Describe your perfect Saturday. Sleeping in then a slow and decadent breakfast for all of us at home, some time to skim the paper (bonus points if it's warm enough for me to do this on our patio) and then a family board game, Scrabble, Code Names,, Uno are the current favorites. Then we'd ride our bikes through Golden Gate Park to the beach, have a picnic and build a sand terrain park. Back home for a family movie and dinner with some really great wine. After my son goes to bed, hanging out with my husband, heading to bed and 9 and reading for a full two hours before falling asleep. Bliss.
What are your favorite things to talk about? Travel. 
How do you wind down after a tough day? Spending time with my family, the energy of a 6 year old just brings you back to the moment. He's also a very happy kid who has recently discovered the joy of telling jokes which is always hilarious. Then eating a delicious meal. Reading and an early night. I exercise most weekday mornings and that is the biggest game changer to my mood and how I carry stress that day.

⚡️ Lightning Round ⚡️

Favorite food: My son said "salad," my husband said "tea," but those sound so boring so I'll throw swordfish in the mix too.
Favorite item of clothing: My Aviator Nation hoodie
Cat or dog: Dog 
Savory or sweet: Savory
Beach or mountains: For me beach but my son and husband are avid snowboarders so we spend more time in the mountains
Twitter or Instagram: Instagram
Most-used app on your phone: Gmail or the text. I think, read and type fast so I get A LOT of work done from my phone
Thing you could do for hours and never get sick of: Read! Or walk.
One word friends would use to describe you: Determined
What did you go to school for: Law
Go-to drink order: Rosé or if I'm feeling extra, Frosé
Favorite book of all time: Impossible question!
Favorite movie: Amores Perros
Favorite show right now: I don't watch much TV, I'd rather read. But I recently discovered High Fidelity and love it. I loved the book and while the series is very different.....Zoe Kravitz.