Jazmine Reed-Clark

Jazmine Reed-Clark

Jazmine Reed-Clark is a freelance writer, career coach, and podcast host! Jazmine calls Dallas home with her dog, Winslow, and husband, Jordan. Her most notable work has appeared in The Financial Diet, The Everygirl, Apartment Therapy, and now — cupcakes and cashmere! Keep up with her pup and home decor purchases at @jazminereedclark.

Where do you live? Dallas, Texas
What's your day job? Writer, career coach, podcast host
Cupcakes or cashmere? Cupcakes! Butterscotch to be exact!

✨ A Few Questions ✨

What’s playing on your Spotify right now? Taylor Swift’ ‘Folklore’, no shame.
One thing you never leave the house without? A hair tie around my wrist.
What's one quirk only your best friend would know about you? I really love to sing when I need to relax. I’m not the best singer, but it helps take my mind off of whatever is consuming me.
Describe your perfect Saturday. I am a professional homebody, so my perfect day revolves around my home. I would go to Trader Joe’s and pick-up flowers to make an arrangement—and something bubbly. I would order a large truffle and mushroom pizza from a local spot here in Dallas, and I would watch some cheeseball movie or my forever favorite ‘500 Days of Summer.’ I’d complete the day with a game night hosted at the house with our close friends.
Are you a morning person or an evening person? What’s your routine like during that time? Morning person for sure! Mostly, I just love when it’s dark. I make coffee, walk the dog while listening to a true crime podcast, and sit with myself for a while before my husband wakes up.
What are your favorite things to talk about? Spirituality, astrology (Aries sun, Aries moon, Cancer rising), the Enneagram, social change, and whatever I’ve learned in therapy. Lots of feelings.
How do you wind down after a tough day? There are few things an episode of My Favorite Murder or Bob’s Burgers can’t fix.

⚡️ Lightning Round ⚡️

Favorite food: Pizza! Lately, I’ve been doing pepperoni, sausage, and jalapeños.
Favorite item of clothing: I exclusively wear Birkenstocks, so I have to mention my sandals! My husband gifts me a new pair each Christmas and I live in them all year long. Even in the winter. I can’t explain it, I just hate shoes and this is the closest I come to being barefoot 24/7.
Cat or dog: Dog! My pup is a yorkie, miniature schnauzer mix … we think.
Savory or sweet: Savory any day of the week. Fries over cake every time.
Twitter or Instagram: Instagram, I love being inspired by the home decor accounts.
What did you go to school for: Journalism and communication.
Favorite movie: '500 Days of Summer'
Favorite show right now: I’m rewatching 'You' on Netflix right now, and remembering why I loved it so much.